## Appendix 12

Witnesses

## Witnesses

Monday, 24 September 2001 (Parliament House, Sydney)		
The Hon John Della Bosca MLC	Special Minister of State, Minister for Industrial Relations, Assistant Treasurer, Minister Assisting the Premier on Public Sector Management, and Minister Assisting the Premier for the Central Coast	
	NSW Parliament	
Ms Kate McKenzie	General Manager	
	WorkCover Authority NSW	
Mr Rodney McInnes	Assistant General Manager	
<b>,</b>	Insurance Division of WorkCover	
Wednesday, 10 October 2001 (Parlia	ament House Sydney)	
Mrs Mary Yaager	Workers Compensation and Occupational Health and Safety Officer	
into mary ranger	Labor Council of New South Wales	
Ms Rita Mallia	Senior Legal Officer	
	Construction, Forestry, Mining and Energy Union (CFMEU)	
Mr Andrew Ferguson	New South Wales Secretary	
0	Construction, Forestry, Mining and Energy Union (CFMEU)	
Mr Jonathan Fowler	National Spokesman	
	Small Business Association of Australia	
Mr George Katsogiannis	New South Wales Workers Compensation Manager	
Mil George Katsogiannis	QBE Insurance	
Mr Gregory McCarthy	Director	
	Workplace Injury Management Services	
Mr George Cooper	Director	
01	Injuries Australia Ltd	
Mr Christopher Wynyard	Barrister	
	Australian Plaintiff Lawyers Association (APLA)	
Ms Allison Robertson	Solicitor	
	Australian Plaintiff Lawyers Association (APLA)	
Ms Eva Scheerlinck	Public Affairs Manager	
	Australian Plaintiff Lawyers Association (APLA)	

Wednesday, 21 November 2001 (Parliament House, Sydney)		
Mr Richard Grellman	Former Chairman	
	Motor Accidents Authority	
Mr John Walsh	Actuary and Partner	
	Pricewaterhouse Coopers	
Mr Michael Playford	Actuary and Director	
	PricewaterhouseCoopers	
Mr Daniel Tess	Actuary and Director	
	PricewaterhouseCoopers	
Mr Dave Finnis	Principal	
	Tillinghast-Towers Perrin	
Mr Andrew Cohen	Manager	
	Tillinghast-Towers Perrin	
Mr Gary Moore	General Manager, Commercial	
	NRMA Insurance Ltd	
Mr Douglas Pearce	Chief General Manager, Commercial Insurance and Financial Services	
	NRMA Insurance Ltd	
Ms Kate McKenzie	General Manager	
	WorkCover Authority NSW	
Mr Rodney McInnes	Assistant General Manager, Insurance Division	
	Insurance Division of WorkCover NSW	
Thursday, 22 November 200	1, (Parliament House, Sydney)	
Mr Richard Gilley	Managing Consultant	
	RiskNet Group	
(via tele-conference)		
Mr Anthony Hawkins	Chief Executive Officer	
	WorkCover Queensland	

NSW Workers Compensation Scheme - Third Interim Report

(Department of Information Technology and Management, Sydney, via video-conference)		
Mr William Mountford	Chief Executive Officer	
	Victorian WorkCover Authority	
Mr Henry Neesham	Executive Director	
	WorkCover Western Australia	
Thursday, 14 February 2002 (Parl	iament House, Sydney)	
The Hon John Della Bosca MLC	Special Minister of State, Minister for Industrial Relations, Assistant Treasurer, Minister Assisting the Premier on Public Sector Management, and Minister Assisting the Premier for the Central Coast	
Mr Robert Sendt	Auditor-General	
	Audit Office of NSW	
Mr Lee White	Assistant Auditor-General	
	Audit Office of NSW	
Ms Kate McKenzie	General Manager	
	WorkCover Authority NSW	
Mr Rodney McInnes	Assistant General Manager	
	Insurance Division of WorkCover Authority NSW	
Wednesday, 6 March 2002 (Parlia	ment House, Sydney)	
Mr David Finnis	Principal	
	Tillinghast-Towers Perrin	
Ms Sally Wijesundera	Manager	
	Tillinghast-Towers Perrin	
Mr Leighton James	Principal	
	Tillinghast-Towers Perrin	
Ms Kate McKenzie	General Manager	
	WorkCover Authority NSW	
Mr Brian Russell	Director, Strategic Operations Group	
	WorkCover Authority NSW	

Ms Siew Kiang	Director, Insurance Service Delivery Group
	WorkCover Authority NSW
Ms Mary Hawkins	Manager, Workplace Injury Management Branch
	WorkCover Authority NSW
Mr Robert Thomson	Manager, Workers Compensation
	Insurance Council of Australia
Mr Colin Fagan	General Manager of Workers Compensation
	QBE Insurance
Mr Ken Young	Representative
	Self Insurers Association
Mr Mick Franco	Representative
	Self Insurers Association
Mr Graham Layt	Representative
	Self Insurers Association
Thursday, 7 March 2002 (Pa	udiament House, Sydney)
Dr Julian Parmegiani	Forensic Psychiatrist
Dr Jim Stewart	Chair
	Permanent Impairment Coordinating Group
Mr Robert Wilkes	Psychologist
	Australian Psycholgical Society
Dr Jack White	Registered Psychologist
	Australian Psychological Society
Professor Paul Martin	President
	Australian Psychological Society
Dr Olav Nielssen	Chairman
	Forensic Branch, Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Psychiatrists